1. The Traveller - Christian Forshaw/Ella Wheeler Wilcox
2-5. Fear No More - Christian Forshaw/William Shakespeare
6. Life's Strange Waltz -Christian Forshaw
7. Idle Tears - Christian Forshaw/Lord Alfred Tennyson
8. Defiled - Christian Forshaw/Alexander Mason/Rob Farrer
9. A Time - Christian Forshaw/Ecclesiastes 3
10. Fear No More Reprises- Christian Forshaw/William Shakespeare
11-15. Anointed - Christian Forshaw/Julie Nicholson
16. The Traveller Reprise - Christian Forshaw
17. Remembrance - Christian Forshaw

Christian Forshaw - Saxophone
Grace Davidson - Soprano
Alexander Mason - Organ
Rob Farrer - Percussion
The Sanctuary Voices directed by Nigel Short

Songs of Solace is a musical response to Julie Nicholson's book "A Song for Jenny". It contains settings of text by Shakespeare, Tennyson, Wheeler Wilcox and from the book of Ecclesiastes, as well as a number of powerful songs without words..

Released July 2012
Catalogue number ING1005